Proxy Ballot Mailed for APRO’s 2016 Board of Directors Candidates

During the general session at the 2016 APRO Convention and Trade Show on Wednesday, May 11, at the Cincinnati Marriott RiverCenter, Cincinnati Ohio; APRO members vote for eight of the 16 national Board of Directors. APRO Board members serve staggered, two-year terms and eight of the positions become open each year at the conference. Voting will be held during the general session, which starts at 8:00 a.m. Only APRO members in good standing are eligible to vote. Election results will be announced during APRO’s National Convention.

“APRO has been blessed over the years with strong candidates for its Board positions and this year is no exception. Likewise it enjoys a very active membership base that participates in the activities of the organization. That is what make us so effective as a Trade Group. I encourage each member to keep this standard strong and vote for your representatives and come to FUSE in May to share and learn. We are all stronger together,” said APRO President, Gary Ferriman.

If you do not receive your proxy ballot in the mail, please contact Laurie Hill at for assistance.

APRO’s 2016 Board of Directors Candidates

Trent Agin
Rent One
St. Louis, Missouri

David P. David
American Rental/Full-O-Pep Appliances
Bloomington, Indiana

Matt Grynwald
Plano, Texas

Chris Kale
CPL Group Inc., dba Rent King – Happy’s Home Centers Inc. – Great Rooms
Tampa, Florida

David Kraemer
Bestway Rent-To-Own
Dallas, Texas

Ernie Lewallen
UHR Rents/RNR Custom Wheels and Performance Tires
Cincinnati, Ohio

Jonathan Rose
RTO Inc.,
RNR of Virginia, LLC dba RNR Tire Express and Custom Wheels BestWay Autos
Norfolk, Virginia

Cathy Skula
Rent-A-Center Franchising International
Plano, Texas

James Slatton
Bi-Rite Company Inc., dba Buddy’s Home Furnishings
Tampa, Florida

Geron Vail
FAN Sales & Leasing LLC, dba Aaron’s Sales & Lease Ownership
Fayetteville, Arkansas