APRO Committees

The APRO Board of Directors serve as leaders of the association committees to tackle industry issues. Below is a list of current committees and the participating APRO committee members..

Communications & PR

Communications Committee Mission Statement
To provide support for APRO’s full-time publications staff, and provide recommendations on policy matters, editorial focus, and reader education, as well as sources for new advertising revenue. Through the association’s publications, the committee will also help other committees as they work to achieve their goals.
  • Gopal Reddy, Chairman
  • Bill French
  • Robbie Kamerschen
  • Adam Sutton

Finance & Budget

  • Terah Vail, Chairman
  • Trent Agin
  • Michael Bennett
  • David P. David
  • Shirin Kanji
  • Jonathan Rose

Government Relations

Government Relations Committee Mission Statement
To create a safe legal and legislative harbor for the rent-to-own industry in the 50 state legislatures and in the U. S. Congress.
  • Terah Vail, Chairman
  • Ed Winn, III
  • Jill McClure


Membership Committee Mission Statement
To increase and maintain membership at the highest possible levels, and to set the standard of service for our membership.
  • David P. David, Chairman
  • Bill French
  • Jonathan Rose
  • Adam Sutton
  • Terah Vail


  • Terah Vail, Chairman

Political Action

  • Robbie Kamerschen, Chairman
  • Ed Winn, III
  • Jill McClure

State Association Coordination

State Association Coordination Committee Mission Statement
To increase communications through the state associations in order to share ideas, increase participation, solidify existing organizations where requested and, if necessary, provide assistance in starting new state associations.
  • Dennis Adams, Chair
  • Mark Connelly
  • Chris Kale, Sr.

Vendor Advisory

Vendor Advisory Committee Mission Statement
To act as advisory committee to the APRO President and Board of Directors on matters affecting the annual national conference & trade show.
  • David P. David, APRO Board Liaison

More info about the VAC