Association of Progressive Rental Organizations | America’s Champion for Rent-to-Own

Announcing the 2018 APRO Scholarship Recipients

APRO’s Education Foundation annually provides scholarships to rent-to-own professionals and their families. For a decade now, APRO members have contributed significantly to the Education Foundation’s Scholarship Fund, awarding 325 scholarships totaling $759,000 to help hundreds students associated with the RTO industry pursue a college degree.

The Process

Since 2015, the APRO Charitable Foundation has used a third-party, independent panel of educators to review and score our annual scholarship applications. The judges are unaffiliated with any directors of the foundation board, APRO staff or scholarship applicants. Applications are sent to the judges who then read, review and score each applicant’s submitted materials based on the criteria outlined by the Foundation’s board of directors and reflected on the application. APRO staff and the Charitable Foundation Board of Directors do not influence or determine who receives scholarships.

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our 2018 APRO Education Foundation Scholarship Recipients! Notifications have been sent to recipients via email and by mail.

Florida Rental Dealers Association

  • Caitlin Miller
  • Lillian Snyder

Kansas Rental Dealers Association

  • Alexie Bass
  • Taelyr Blehm

Missouri Rental Dealers Association

  • Braeden Westhusing

Tennessee Rental Dealers Association

  • Alexis Doroba
  • Benjamin Estep
  • Summer Ford
  • Hannah Hogan
  • Chandler Morel
  • Conner Morel


  • Jacob Adams
  • Haleigh Adams-Salaberrios
  • Alexie Bass
  • Sarah Bennett
  • Taryn Bilbrey
  • Taelyr Blehm
  • Nathan Carter
  • Nick Ceruzzi
  • Thomas Cleek
  • Mary Cleek
  • Brandon Collins
  • Benjamin Estep
  • Bailey Fischer
  • Summer Ford
  • Jarred Ford
  • Hannah Hogan
  • Zachary Hyden
  • Tyler Jackson
  • McKenzie Jacobs
  • Dave Jones
  • Jonathan Kube
  • Gabe Kurtzhals
  • Gabriel Little
  • Savannah McCauley
  • Cody McSwain
  • Caleb Mercer
  • Caitlin Miller
  • Natalie Miller
  • Javontay Moss
  • William Padua
  • Tej Patel
  • Cole Peterson
  • Michaela Peterson
  • Layne Richard
  • Conner Ryals
  • Madison Samples
  • Elyse Serrano
  • Marissa Shutt
  • Lillian Snyder
  • Hannah Tharp
  • Brandon Thorson
  • Angela Troisi
  • Myaicia Womack

Thank You to Our Donors

Our scholarship program would not be possible without the generous support of donors throughout the year. The ongoing, consistent support of our Society for Tomorrow donors is the only way a program like this one can be sustained. Thank you for supporting others in pursuing their dreams through furthering their education. Thank you also to our state associations who participate and grant scholarships: Florida Rental Dealers Association, Kansas Rental Dealers Association, Missouri Rental Dealers Association and Tennessee Rental Dealers Association.

Upcoming Events