Association of Progressive Rental Organizations | America’s Champion for Rent-to-Own

Announcing the 2019 APRO Scholarship Recipients

APRO’s Education Foundation annually provides scholarships to rent-to-own professionals and their families. For more than a decade now, APRO members have contributed significantly to the Education Foundation’s Scholarship Fund, awarding 357 scholarships totaling $830,750 to help hundreds of students associated with the RTO industry pursue a college degree.

The Process

Since 2015, the APRO Charitable Foundation has used a third-party, independent panel of educators to review and score our annual scholarship applications. The judges are unaffiliated with any directors of the foundation board, APRO staff or scholarship applicants. Applications are sent to the judges who then read, review and score each applicant’s submitted materials based on the criteria outlined by the Foundation’s board of directors and as reflected on the application. APRO staff and the Charitable Foundation Board of Directors do not influence or determine who receives scholarships.

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our 2019 APRO Education Foundation Scholarship Recipients! Notifications have been sent to recipients via email and by mail.

Florida Rental Dealers Association

  • Caitlin Miller
  • Brandon Collins
  • Nadia Zenteno

Kansas Rental Dealers Association

  • Kaitlyn Black
  • Hannah Tharp

Missouri Rental Dealers Association

  • Holden Petitt

Tennessee Rental Dealers Association

  • Benjamin Estep
  • Ethan Garrison
  • Samuel Hogan
  • Chandler Morel


  • Haleigh Adams-Salaberrios
  • Brianna Anderson
  • Johnny Cleek
  • Mary Cleek
  • Thomas Cleek
  • Brandon Collins
  • Jalynn Felan
  • Jarred Ford
  • Ethan Garrison
  • Amarah Howard
  • McKenzie Jacobs
  • Johnny Kube
  • Gabe Kurtzhals
  • Gabriel Little
  • Ronia Loving
  • Caleb Mercer
  • Caitlin Miller
  • Natalie Miller
  • Lakelyn Monahan
  • Javontay Moss
  • Cora Papoccia-Pyse
  • Tej Patel
  • Makenna Peters
  • Holden Petitt
  • Erin Reed
  • Layne Richard
  • Philip Rineberg
  • Nicole Rosa
  • Conner Ryals
  • Marissa Shutt
  • Bailey Tanksley
  • Brandon Thorson
  • Andrea Wallace
  • Myaicia Womack
  • Nadia Zenteno


Thank You to Our Donors

Our scholarship program would not be possible without the generous support of donors throughout the year. The ongoing, consistent support of our Society for Tomorrow donors is the only way a program like this one can be sustained. Thank you for supporting others in pursuing their dreams through furthering their education. Thank you also to our state associations who participate and grant scholarships: Florida Rental Dealers Association, Kansas Rental Dealers Association, Missouri Rental Dealers Association and Tennessee Rental Dealers Association.

Upcoming Events