Association of Progressive Rental Organizations | America’s Champion for Rent-to-Own

APRO Announces Rent-to-Own Scholarship Recipients

APRO, TRIB Group and state rental dealer associations in Florida, Kansas, Missouri and Tennessee announced this week that 49 students will be awarded more than $115,000 in college scholarships as part of the APRO Education Foundation’s Scholarship Fund. For almost a decade, APRO members have contributed significantly to the fund, which so far has awarded more than $640,000 to members of the rent-to-own family pursuing higher education. This year, one of the recipients, Za’Kazia Morgan, is being awarded her fifth APRO scholarship and will graduate from Kennesaw State University with a bachelor of science in psychology. “I feel so blessed and grateful,” Morgan says. “I cannot stress how much I’ve needed this throughout the years, but especially this year. I have been handed so many curveballs and this scholarship will ensure that I can stay in college and graduate this year. I cannot thank APRO and the donors enough. You have made my dreams come true.” The following 2017 scholarship recipients are listed by in alphabetical order. Nicolette Bagoly                    Caleb Mercer Alexie Bass                             Caitlin Miller Matthew Boensch                 Cody Miller Andrew Busch                        Leydi Morales Lekendric Castion                 Chandler Morel Alexis Cherry                          Conner Morel John Cleek III                         Za’Kazia Morgan Mary Cleek                             Javontay Moss Cheyenne Davis                    Tej Patel Trevor Dobbs                         Michaela Peterson Alexis Doroba                        Yamaira Ross Kendall Duncan                     Morgan Scherer Zakiya Ellington                     Derian Schneider Jacob Furtney                       Elyse Serrano Hannah Hogan                     Marissa Shutt Zach Hyden                           Thomas Stampley Giovanni Knight                    Alana Stewart Jonathan Kube                     Bailey Tanksley Katrena Martin                      Hannah Tharp Savannah McCauley            Maxwell Thomasan Atyrus McDonald                 Julia Vasilyev Caleb Mercer                        Michael Vasilyev Caitlin Miller                          Andrea Wallace Cody Miller                            Braden Westhusing Leydi Morales                       Alyssa Williams Chandler Morel                    Christian Wire Conner Morel                       Myaicia Womack

Upcoming Events