Association of Progressive Rental Organizations | America’s Champion for Rent-to-Own

The Dust Finally Settles on the APRO Board of Directors Elections

During Fuse 2017: APRO’s National Convention & Trade Show held this past May in Galveston, association members elected eight colleagues to APRO’s 18-member board of directors. But soon after that election, an unforeseen departure led to some shuffles on the board and within the executive committee. In Galveston, Bestway Rent-to-Own’s David Kraemer was elected APRO president; however, he sold his company in June and resigned from the board. Louis Garcia, who was elected first vice president in Galveston, has now taken the helm to serve as president. Other members of APRO’s new executive committee are David Harrison, first vice president; Chris Kale Sr., second vice president; Jonathan Rose, secretary; and Trent Agin, treasurer. Mark Connelly will also serve on the executive committee as immediate past president.

With the departure of Kraemer, the board elected Cathy Skula, Rent-A-Center Franchising International, to fill the vacancy. Now, with the dust settled, here are the APRO members who were elected or re-elected to the board this past May: Dennis Adams, Full-O-Pep/American Rental, Bloomington, Indiana; Larry Carrico, SKC/Rent One, St. Louis, Missouri; Sandi Frye, White Rose Enterprises, dba Premier Rental-Purchase, Altoona, Pennsylvania; Louis Garcia, CTMD, dba Rent-A-Center; David Harrison, Rental Concepts, dba Rent-N-Roll, Springdale, Arkansas; Robert W. Kamerschen, Aaron’s Inc., Atlanta, Georgia; Gopal Reddy, Action Development Corp., dba Aaron’s Sales & Lease Ownership, Springfield, Illinois; and Chas Smithgall, SEI/Aaron’s, Atlanta, Georgia.

Upcoming Events